GUEST REVIEWS
 
 
   
   
home accommodation rates and conditions around us photo gallery guest reviews map and directions contact us
   
discover accommodation that defines a new dimension of tranquility

a place for all seasons . . .
 

 

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Stefanie | 13 February 2017

"The accommodation was really nice. Everything went really well with our stay, it was in fact a marvelous experience. The staff was helpful and it’s a lovely place for a stopover."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Very Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Sue | 9 February 2017

"I loved the convenient location, the good food and the fact that the place had everything we needed. It was a perfect stopover on our way to the coast."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) Anna | 26 January 2017

"We had an overnight stay at van Zylsvlei. The hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. The accommodation was spotless and very comfortable. We also had dinner in the on-site dining room. Delicious Karoo lamb and tasty puddings. All in all highly recommended."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Always A Pleasure Ataying At Van Zylsvlei B&B Guest Farm"

(South Africa) Japie | 9 January 2017

"I’ve been staying at Van Zyksvlei for about 20 years now and I always enjoy it there. I always go back for more, because the place is nice, the food is always delicious and the staff gives the greatest service. My stay is always pleasant and that is why I enjoy going back."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Friendly"

(South Africa) Barend | 2 November 2016

"I really liked it at Van Zylsvlei B&B. The place is nice, tidy and everyone was friendly. "

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Pleasant Surprise"

(South Africa) Madèle | 10 October 2016

"Wow! Lovely. Friendly owners. Waited for us even though we arrived a bit later. Loved the bar and supper was great. Rooms were neat and everything smelled fresh. We had a lovely night's sleep and would definitely stay over again."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Very nice"

(South Africa) pieter | 16 September 2016

"I enjoyed my stay at Van Zylsvlei B&B Guest Farm, everything was in order. The service was great and I had absolutely no problems."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Fabulous Stay"

(South Africa) Catherine | 1 June 2016

"We had a wonderful stay, a very lovely place. The guest house is well maintained and well organised. The owner was very hospitable and friendly, they made us feel really welcome. It was a wonderful stopover in the middle of nowhere, we had a great stay."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Adille | 18 April 2016

"We had a super fantastic stay, everything was really nice. The rondawel was lovely and the whole environment of the B&B was amazing. Breakfast was also really delicious. Thank you for a great overnight stay!"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Clean and Friendly"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 January 2016

"Room was clean and nice. Family room is good for 3 kids and 2 adults. All staff was kind and friendly."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"My wonderful stay at Van Zylsvlei B & B Guest Farm "

(South Africa) Jacob | 10 January 2016

"The rooms were beautifully furnished which helped us to have a wonderful sleep. We really enjoyed our stay at Van Zylsvlei B&B Guest Farm."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Great Stay"

(Japan) Hiroyuki | 6 January 2016

"I had an awesome stay at this establishment. The service and staff were five star quality and the rooms very clean and tidy. I will recommend to friends and family and will certainly be back to re-visit."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Awesome Establishment"

(South Africa) Michelle | 4 January 2016

"Our stay at this establishment was nothing less than fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The service was amazing as well. I will highly recommend this establishment and will definitely re-visit."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Excellent Establishment"

(South Africa) Ilona | 29 December 2015

"My stay at this establishment was fantastic. It wasnt our first time being here so we felt right at home. I would definitely recommend and will definitely revisit :)"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Perfect."

(South Africa) Ben | 3 December 2015

"They never disappointed us one bit. The service is good; the rooms are clean and neat. I will recommend them to others. They had everything we needed."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"What a wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Herman | 18 November 2015

"We were on our way back from Sedgefield and we were looking for a place to sleep over when we found this little gem. 
The staff was friendly and professional and booking was painless. 
I will definitely use this place again. 
"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Colesburg stay "

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 September 2015

"A friend of ours recommended this place to us and I must say we had such a pleasant time! We only stayed one night but everything was in order and we would refer others as well."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"A regular"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 May 2015

"We have used this accommodation a few times already and are very happy with it. People should give it a try."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Excellent"

(South Africa) Schild | 22 April 2015

"What an excellent time it was here as everything was an absolute pleasure for us."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Terblanche | 22 January 2015

"We have stayed at Van Zylsvlei often and they never disappoint. The service is good; the rooms are clean and neat. I will recommend them to others."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Conradie | 22 January 2015

"I had a nice stay at Van Zylsvlei. It was clean and comfortable. They had everything we needed. I will recommend them to others."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Nice"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 January 2015

"I had a nice stay. It was a nice place for a break. They have everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable. I will recommend them to others."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Nel | 20 January 2015

"I had a good stay at Van Zylsvlei. It had everything I needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will recommend them to others. "

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Schuttler | 14 January 2015

"I had a good stay. The rooms were neat and clean. I will recommend them to others. "

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Potgieter | 13 January 2015

"I had a lovely stay at Van Zylsvlei. The people were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were neat and comfortable. I will recommend them to others. "

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Dogs welcome"

(South Africa) Burke | 8 January 2015

"Van Zylsvlei is a great stop over when travelling from CT to Joburg. 
For us it was about accommodating our dog & the staff & owners are very dog friendly people. Rooms are comfortable, food is basic but tasty and there is a good bar to grab a drink after a long journey. 
"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Lovely Place"

(South Africa) Mrs Hauser | 5 January 2015

"We spent one night at Van Zylsvlei B&B Guest Farm on our way down to Plettenberg Bay in December 2014. Our rondaval was really clean and modern. Breakfast was very filling and well presented. We will definitely be back on our next trip down to the Cape."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Van Zylsvlei"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 December 2014

"They are very hospitable and know how to make you feel welcome. I will recommend them to others."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 December 2014

"I had a really good stay. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. "

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Friendly and accomodating"

(South Africa) Shannon | 6 June 2014

"We stayed over at Van Zylsvlei B&B Guest Farm both on our way to Cape Town and back to Johannesburg. It is easily located just off the highway and doesn't require any major detour, making it very convenient. The reception was very friendly (the friendly dogs are the first to greet you!) and accommod..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Pleasantly surprised"

(South Africa) Mr de Waal | 14 April 2014

"We pre- arranged for late arrival with Van Zyl's, and arrived well after dark. The rondawel where we stayed was clean, and well appointed. Top quality bedding. The bathroom is spacious and the shower enormous. We enjoyed a freshly prepared supper in the dining room. Surprisingly, the wait for supper..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"short stay"

(South Africa) Hennie du Plessis | 7 April 2014

"Our stay was only a few hours - from 23h00 until 05h30. Although we didn't even meet our host, everything was well organized over the phone and was done as promised. We slept like babies in the cosy room and was off early after a nice cup of coffee. Thank you, we will visit again and definitely reco..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Fatastic place"

(South Africa) Mr Brazier | 5 March 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. We've been here before and still love it. The staff are friendly and we will recommend to others."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Abe Uys"

(South Africa) Abe Uys | 24 February 2014

"This facility is strategically situated, and well managed. 
The facilities are adequate for a stopover and is recommended. 
"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Van Zylsvlei B&B Guest Farm"

(South Africa) Mrs Fletcher | 10 January 2014

"There is a nice country atmosphere and I loved the chickens in the grounds which gave it a nice rural feel."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Mrs Medcalf | 7 January 2014

"Was the perfect place to stay after a long drive, we were tired & the welcome received was wonderful. Rooms were very clean & the Dinner & service was amazing. 
We would definitely stay again & recommend to everyone. 

"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Overnight at Van Zyl's Vlei"

(South Africa) Louis + Elize Coffey | 8 July 2013

"It was great to stay at Van Zyl's Vlei again after a 5 year absence.The service and hospitality were much appreciated."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"A Jewel"

(South Africa) Mr Mouton | 4 April 2013

"What a relief and fantastic place to stay after 1200 km driving through severe traffic conditions and road works. We had a friendly reception and a good nights sleep. "

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"A little oasis of Karoo peace"

(South Africa) Dr marshall | 2 February 2013

"Driving into the gravel drive way, the first impression one has is of a smiling welcome, then a happy greeting from a friendly little Dachshund and two Labradors. A calf is quite likely to be resting under a tree to watching you in typical ruminative bovine fashion. The rondavels are thatched and co..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Overnight at Van Zylsvlei"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 January 2013

"Found the stay at the farm very enjoyable, with the hosts being very friendly and helpful to assist us with a car problem. The environment was relaxing and the big trees cool and calming after a hot days driving. The food was very good and also reasonably priced. The room was clean and very functio..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"One Nights Stay in the Karoo"

(South Africa) Mr Morrison | 30 December 2012

"A warm welcome met us and was offered drink at the bar while waiting for our room. Once settled in our clean adequate room though basic. We took a walk to the pool that turned out to be a real adventure. Along the way we met the baby calf, the springboks (no not the rugby team, a real bok family) an..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Lekker Rustig! [Nice and Quiet]!"

(South Africa) Fanus Venter | 24 December 2012

"Hoewel die oppervlakte van die teerpad vanaf Colesberg na Van Zylsvlei sleg is, is dit steeds die moeite werd om hulle te besoek en daar oor te slaap. Die atmosfeer en die mense is wonderlik! Die storm (amper het dit gehael) was onverwags, maar die ontvangs was BAIE hartlik!

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Thank You for Great Service"

(South Africa) Ms M Visser | 1 October 2012

"I want to give a special thank you to Annalie at Van Zylsvlei B&B Guest Farm for accommodating us. 

We arrived quite late, 1 am, on Friday the 28th September and the key to our room was conveniently left at reception with a note as to where to find our room. The overall look of the room/cott..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Moeg gery"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 September 2012

"We enjoyed staying in the facilities for our convenience after a long drive from Mossel Bay and after the excellent breakfast taking on the next phase of our journey to Vereeniging. Thank you for the pleasant and friendly atmosphere being created at lodge and we will be using it more in the future."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Heart- warming stay in the Karoo"

(South Africa) Mrs Kotze | 3 May 2012

"Very nice place, friendly people, warm atmosphere, good food, nice dining. Room were everybody joins in conversation, cute parrot, nice beds! Overall: I recommend this place! Thanks Annalie!"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Pleasing"

(South Africa) Mr Van Zanten | 2 May 2012

"Clean and neat establishment. Good food. The owners are animal lovers."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Comfortable room with beautiful bathroom"

(South Africa) Mrs Pienaar | 18 January 2012

"We were welcomed very friendly and I was very surprised to see such a huge bedroom and beautiful bathroom! We really enjoyed our stay. 

"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Van Zyl's Vlei; a great place to stay over night"

(South Africa) Mike Ashford | 10 January 2012

"We have stayed overnight several times during the past 4 years and each time we like it more. It has been slowly renovated and offers friendly and helpful service, home cooking and a really laid-back dog to complete the picture. Being able to park next to your room is a big plus for older people and..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Basic but Wonderful Hospitality."

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 December 2011

"We had a wonderful welcome and the food is excellent. 

They are currently renovating so our room was quite basic. 
"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"We enjoyed our stay."

(South Africa) Mr Versfeld | 29 December 2011

"On 19 December 2011 my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Van Zylsvlei B&B Guest Farm. 
The reception was very friendly and helpful. 
We enjoyed supper while we were there and found the service good and the food pleasant. 
The only change we would like to see is that the sliding door..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Overnight @ Van Zylsvlei B & B"

(South Africa) Mrs Gouws | 17 December 2011

"A warm welcome awaited us and the food was deliciously, farm style and home cooked. Very clean and neat bedrooms and bathrooms. 
Already recommended Van Zylsvlei to friends and family! "

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Perfect overnight venue"

(South Africa) Mr van der Westhuizen | 12 December 2011

"Ons oornag by Van Zylsvlei was net wat ons wou gehad het. Die kamers het alles gehad wat ons nodig het en was pynlik netjies en skoon. Almal was baie gasvry en behulpsaam. Ons sal ook weer teruggaan net vir die kos - die skaaptjops was heerlik. 

(RoomsForAfrica translation) 

Our over..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Pleasant stay in Van Zylsvlei B&B"

(Netherlands) Mrs Karsijns | 8 December 2011

"The lady and her husband welcomed us very warmly. We had a good night in their rondavel and a lovely breakfast."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Short but pleasing stay."

(South Africa) Ms Harling | 15 March 2011

"We arrived late and in the rain to the guest farm but thanks to the excellent directions provided we found our way there without a problem even seeing some bunnies along the drive. When we arrived we were greeted by two wonderfully friendly dogs and a super star manager. After a quick explanation an..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Christmas Eve at Van Zylsvlei B&B - Home away from home"

(South Africa) Ms Waldeck | 8 January 2011

"Christmas Eve at Van Zylsvlei B&B Guest Farm, created memories that will last a long time. We were greeted with warm friendly smiles, from where we were taken to a lovely, comfortable family room with crispy white bedding where we could rest after our long journey. Karoo chops, ribs, salads, Christm..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Karoo stopover"

(South Africa) Ms White | 8 January 2011

"Not wanting to do the long haul between Cape Town and Joburg in one day, we opted for a midway Karoo stop at the Van Zyl's Vlei Motel. We enjoyed a friendly welcome from the owners and dogs, pottered around the resort which has a pool for those hot Karoo summer days. Walked at bit in the Karoo bus..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Van Zylsvlei December 2010"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 January 2011

"The Motel was exactly as expected. Clean comfortable and ideal for an overnight stop on the way to Cape Town. The meals were wholesome and the service was good."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Pleasant Surprise"

(South Africa) Mrs Michau | 6 December 2010

"I was so pleasantly surprised by Van Zylsvlei. One never quite knows what to expect. I received such a warm welcome from Anneli, and was immediately shown to a lovely spacious room with a newly renovated large shower. The room was attractively furnished and the setting is so tranquil. It was lovely ..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"van zyl's vlei"

(South Africa) Mr Barrett | 26 October 2010

"Our stay at van Zyl's vlei B&B was most enjoyable. The host and hostess were most gracious and helpful. The accommodation and the meals were very good."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Good place to rest"

(South Africa) Mr Bass | 3 August 2010

"Good accommodation. Very clean and very neat. Friendly hosts who attend to every need. Also, the dogs on the property also make you very welcome and even go walking with you!"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Weary travellers"

(South Africa) Ms wakeford | 21 March 2010

"Great stop over en route to the Eastern Cape. Friendly hosts. Best lamb for dinner! "

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Extremely pleasant stop over"

(South Africa) Mr Alborough | 19 March 2010

"The Van Zylsvlei B&B was a fantastic place to stop over! The people were very friendly and created a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The accommodation was great and the food fantastic! 

I will definitely recommend this B&B to all travelling in this part of the world. 
"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Peaceful stopover"

(South Africa) Mr Kavonic | 17 January 2010

"Very pleasant and clean - easy to find and far enough away from the highway and town to drown out any traffic noises. Very welcoming and friendly hosts - nice to sit and have a beer in the garden after a long trip."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"van Zyl's Vlei - oasis for weary travellers"

(South Africa) Mrs Oelofse | 5 January 2010

"Since my childhood our holiday destination has always been the Western Cape. In those days we used to travel the "old road" and either stayed over in Colesberg or Beaufort West. For the past few years my husband and I travelled the "new road" and did not always stay over at one of the many halfway..."

more

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Van Zylsvlei"

(South Africa) Ms JOUBERT | 4 January 2010

"My room was perfect and clean. The host and staff was very helpful and so friendly. I had a very good breakfast. I am recommending this venue to my friends and clients and will surely book in advance for my next trip to the Cape! 
Excellent value for money! 
Thanks a lot!"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Great Place to stay"

(South Africa) Ms Weaver | 4 January 2010

"After a long journey from JHB it was great to be received with such vigour from Annelie & Deon. 
Rooms are lovey & food is wonderful. Thank you for all you hospitality - we will definitely see you when we next travel to Knysna!"

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Homely atmosphere"

(South Africa) Mr Mamburu | 1 January 2010

"The reception was excellent and the meals were good. Rooms good for the purpose of overnight stay while on route somewhere. "

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Very family friendly"

(South Africa) Mrs Laughland | 16 December 2009

"The B & B was very quaint and super for my 4 young boys. They were able to ride their bikes, feed the rabbits and have a swim in the farm like pool. The hospitality was great. Thank you for a very good nights sleep."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.png 

"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Ms Coetzer | 7 December 2009

"It is a lovely place to stay, they even provide mosquito repellent. The owners are very professional, and let every guest feel at home. The food was really good. We will really recommend it to every one that will be travelling on that route."

https://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review.pnghttps://www.roomsforafrica.com/img/star_review_empty.png 

"Friendly owners"

(South Africa) Mr van de Giessen | 23 November 2009

"The owners went out their way to make it nice and comfortable. Food outstanding."

 

   
   
 
home accommodation rates and conditions around us photo gallery guest reviews map and directions contact us
 
get in touch

 

E-mail: info@vanzylsvlei.co.za    or adohne@mweb.co.za            
Phone: 051 753 0589/ 
Mobile: 084 514 0837                     
Fax: 086 515 2337

Phillipolis Road / R717 
Colesberg